Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

Shenise Johnson-Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations & Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

John Lang
Chief Operations Officer
216-623-2845
John.Lang@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

John Malcolm
Chief Innovation and Technology Officer
216-623-2832
john.malcolm@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

Harriette Parks
Chief of Public Services
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

Tana Peckham
Chief Strategy Officer
216-623-2807
Tana.Peckham@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

Lynn Sargi
Chief Talent Officer
216-623-2892
Lynn.Sargi@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com

John Skrtic
Chief of Special Projects and Collections
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cplorg.bigscoots-staging.com